Linux Run Levels

Runlevel Scripts Directory State
0 /etc/rc.d/rc0.d/ shutdown
1 /etc/rc.d/rc1.d/ Single user mode
2 /etc/rc.d/rc2.d/ Multiuser with no network services
3 /etc/rc.d/rc3.d/ Full Multiuser with no init 5 level services
4 /etc/rc.d/rc4.d/ Reserved for local use
5 /etc/rc.d/rc5.d/ GUI
6 /etc/rc.d/rc6.d/ Reboot
s or S Single user/Maintenance mode


Popular posts from this blog

How to disable USB ports on Mac OS X Mavericks, Yosemite or El Capitan ?